Funding Information Center Resources &
Guides
The Funding Information Center (FIC) at Boise
Public Library's Main Library is a Cooperating
Collection of the
Foundation Center. The FIC offers a special
collection of reference and circulating materials to
assist nonprofit and community-based organizations.
Included are books, magazines, videos, databases,
and clipping files.
Foundation Directory Online
|
Search over 100,000 grantmaker profiles,
2.4 million grant records, 4,000 company profiles, and 700,000
grantmaker 990/990-PFs. No remote access. Available in person at any
Boise Public Library location. Funded by Boise Public Library
Type: Database No remote access. Available in person at any Boise
Public Library location. Funded by Boise Public Library
Type: Database |
Connect Now! |
| Foundation Grants to Individuals 
|
A unique database that focuses on
foundations that provide financial support for individual grantseekers.
No remote access. Available in person at any Boise Public Library
location. Funded by Boise Public Library
Type: Database |
Connect Now! |
| GrantSpace.org
|
GrantSpaceSM, a service of the Foundation
Center, offers information and resources that are specifically designed
to meet the needs of grantseekers.
Type: Website |
Connect
from Anywhere!
 |
Philanthropy In/Sight
|
Users can quickly create maps that reveal
patterns of giving and funding relationships as never before. No
remote access. In Library Use Only. Funded by Boise Public
Library
Type: Database |
Connect Now! |
Last Updated:
10/31/2011