Boise Public Library
Ask a Librarian  |  My Account
 

This SiteCatalogWeb
 
Boise Public Library
715 S. Capitol Blvd
Boise, Idaho 83702
Ph. (208) 384-4076
Telecirc (208) 384-4450
TTY: 1-800-377-3529
 
Director: Kevin Booe
 
Databases - Boise Public Library
 Databases: L
 

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z

Database Searching Tips and Fact Sheets

Learn2 Computer Tutorials (part of LearningExpress Library) Part of the Learning Express Library. Find online computer tutorials (under Computer Skills section) for common computer applications - MS Word, Excel, PowerPoint, and more.
Type: Database
Connect Now!
LearningExpress Library

Self-paced practice tests, for all ages, including GED, ASVAB, academic, postal service, real estate, law enforcement and many others. Also available: eBook study guides and Learn2 computer tutorials.
Type: Database
Connect Now!
LegalTrac (Gale) Indexing (but not the actual text) for approximately 875 titles including major law reviews, legal newspapers, bar association journals and international legal journals. Funded by LiLI
Type: Database
Connect Now!
LiLI Unlimited and WorldCat

Search for library resources in Idaho using LiLI Unlimited or search libraries around the world using WorldCat. Two databases using one interface - a product of OCLC. Funded by LiLI
Type: Database
Connect Now!
Literature: ProQuest Learning

Part of eLibrary Curriculum Edition database. Author information & literary criticism. Includes reference books, selected author websites, KnowledgeNotes Study Guides for classic & contemporary novels & teacher resources.Funded by LiLI
Type: Database
Connect Now!
Local and Western History Subject Guides A web guide created by Boise Public Library staff.
Type: Website
Connect from Anywhere!
 
City of Boise Logo