Library! - Click for Home
 
HOW DO I 
SEARCH


Facebook    Twitter


Databases - Boise Public Library
 Databases and Websites: P

Boise Public Library card required to use this resource.
 
  Free website resources available to everyone.
       


A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z

Pharmaceutical News Index (ProQuest) The definitive database of pharmacological news, research, and regulatory information. Covers the most important specialized publications in the pharmaceutical, health care, biotechnology, and medical device industries.Funded by LiLI
Type: Database
Connect Now!

Political and Election Websites Local and national websites to keep you current in the world of politics.
Type: Website
Connect from Anywhere!

ProQuest Asian Business and Reference Find the latest business and financial news from the Eastern Hemisphere. Covers Asian business and financial information from key international publications including Far Eastern Economic Review, Asiaweek, and many more.Funded by LiLI
Type: Database
Connect Now!

ProQuest Biology Search full-text journals in the life sciences. The database includes over 320 titles, with more than 280 available in full text. Funded by LiLI
Type: Database
Connect Now!

ProQuest Central A large multidisciplinary database with over 11,000 titles, with over 8,000 titles in full text. A good starting point for researchers at all levels covering 160 subject areas, including business and economics, health and medical, news and world affairs,technology, social sciences and more. Funded by LiLI
Type: Database
Connect Now!

ProQuest Computing Search top computing journals in full text for research on subjects such as database design, software development, web commerce, LANs, WANs, Intranets, and the Internet. Includes over 390 titles, with over 310 available in full text.Funded by LiLI
Type: Database
Connect Now!

ProQuest Education Journals Access to over 760 top educational publications, including more than 600 of the titles in full text. Includes not just literature on primary, secondary, and higher education but also special education, home schooling, and adult education.Funded by LiLI
Type: Database
Connect Now!

ProQuest Family Health Find complete, full-text information covering numerous aspects of family health from sports injuries to women's health, from food and nutrition to midwifery, from eye care to dentistry. Funded by LiLI
Type: Database
Connect Now!

ProQuest Health and Medical Complete Designed to serve a wide range of people who need health information -- from hospital administrators to medical professionals to consumers. Over 1,440 publications with nearly 1,200 available in full text. Funded by LiLI
Type: Database
Connect Now!

ProQuest Military Collection Search a comprehensive collection of material on military subjects such as defense, aeronautics and space flight, civil engineering, political science, and more. Over 530 titles, with more than 385 available in full-text.Funded by LiLI
Type: Database
Connect Now!

ProQuest Newspapers Over 500 local, regional, national, and international titles, with more than 350 in full-text. Includes the New York Times, Wall Street Journal, Los Angeles Times, Washington Post, USA TODAY and news wire services.Funded by LiLI
Type: Database
Connect Now!

ProQuest Psychology Journals With complete full-text coverage from top psychology and related publications, this database meets the needs of both students and mental-health professionals. Over 640 titles, with more than 540 titles available in full text.Funded by LiLI
Type: Database
Connect Now!

ProQuest Religion A comprehensive collection of journals covering religious issues and perspectives, including religious news and information, commentary on topics of general interest from the perspective of a particular religion, and formal theological studies.Funded by LiLI
Type: Database
Connect Now!

ProQuest Science Journals Search full text and images for the leading periodicals in science and technology. Subject coverage includes computers, engineering, physics, telecommunications, and transportation. Funded by LiLI
Type: Database
Connect Now!

ProQuest Social Science Journals The definitive resource for those needing access to a variety of scientific journals. Over 535 titles, more than 310 in full text. Topics include addiction studies, urban studies, family studies, international relations and many others.Funded by LiLI
Type: Database
Connect Now!

ProQuest Tele- communications Search the full text of top telecommunications industry publications. Includes magazines, journals, and newsletters for the latest in this fast changing industry. Funded by LiLI
Type: Database
Connect Now!

 
City of Boise Logo