Library! - Click for Home
 
HOW DO I 
SEARCH


Facebook  Twitter

 


Business - Boise Public Library
 Databases AND wEBSITES: Business

Boise Public Library card required to use this resource.
 
  Free website resources available to everyone.
       
AGRICOLA

Bibliographic database of citations to the agricultural literature created by the National Agricultural Library and its cooperators.Funded by LiLI
Type: Database
Connect Now!

Best of the Business Web Search by subject or keyword to find business information with this compilation of sites selected and reviewed by the James J. Hill Reference Library business information specialists.
Type: Website
Connect from Anywhere!

Business Research Guide Created by Boise library staff to assist anyone starting a new business or doing research for an existing business. Learn about essential business resources, including library databases and free websites.
Type: Website
Connect from Anywhere!

Business Source Premier

Business Source® Premier, the industry's most popular business research database, features the full text for more than 2,100 journals. Full text is provided back to 1965, and searchable cited references back to 1998.Funded by LiLI
Type: Database
Connect Now!

Business Websites (local & statewide) A selective list of local and national business organizations and resources of particular interest to businesses and startups in the Treasure Valley area.
Type: Website
Connect from Anywhere!

EBSCO Host

Search over 8,000 magazines, journals, newspapers and eBooks covering multiple topics from health to history.Funded by LiLI
Type: Database
Connect Now!

Encyclopedia of Associations (Gale Directory Library) Find addresses and descriptions of professional societies, trade associations, labor unions, cultural and religious organizations, fan clubs, and other groups of all types. Funded by Boise Public Library
Type: Database
Connect Now!

First Research

An invaluable resource for small business owners and job seekers. Over 800 in-depth industry profiles with industry trends & statistics, updated every 90 days. No remote access. In-library use only. Funded by Boise Public Library
Type: Database
Connect Now!
Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL)

Full-text e-book versions of encyclopedias on a variety of multidisciplinary research topics, including animals, science, history, health, business and more. Funded by Boise Public Library
Type: Database
Connect Now!

MasterFILE Premier

MasterFILE™ Premier contains full text for nearly 1,700 periodicals covering general reference, business, health, education, general science, multicultural issues and much more.Funded by LiLI
Type: Database
Connect Now!

New York Times Archives Free access to scanned (PDF) images of NYT articles from 1981 - present. Articles from 1851 to 1980 are available for a fee. Search Archives
Type: Website
Connect from Anywhere!

Reference USA

A business directory of companies & organizations with contact information, employee size, sales revenues and other information. Funded by Boise Public Library
Type: Database
Connect Now!

Regional Business News

Regional Business News provides full text for nearly 100 regional U.S. and Canadian business publications (including titles from Crain Communications).Funded by LiLI
Type: Database
Connect Now!

Small Business Reference Center

Providing the most up-to-date information on topics related to starting a company, operations management, sales, and growing or rescuing a business.Funded by LiLI
Type: Database
Connect Now!

 

 
City of Boise Logo