Library! - Click for Home
 
HOW DO I 
SEARCH


Facebook  Twitter

 


EBSCO - Boise Public Library
 Databases: EBSCO

Boise Public Library card required to use this resource.
 
  Free website resources available to everyone.
       
Academic Search Premiere

Academic Search™ Premier contains indexing and abstracts for more than 8,500 journals, with full text for more than 4,600 of those titles.Funded by LiLI
Type: Database
Connect Now!

AGRICOLA

Bibliographic database of citations to the agricultural literature created by the National Agricultural Library and its cooperators.Funded by LiLI
Type: Database
Connect Now!

Alt HealthWatch

Alt HealthWatch™ focuses on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. It offers libraries full-text articles for more than 180 international, and often peer-reviewed journals and reports.Funded by LiLI
Type: Database
Connect Now!

Auto Repair Reference Center (EBSCO)

Repair information on most major manufacturers. Step-by-step procedures, wiring diagrams, drawings, photographs & service bulletins. Some coverage back to 1945. Funded by LiLI
Type: Database
Connect Now!

Business Source Premier

Business Source® Premier, the industry's most popular business research database, features the full text for more than 2,100 journals. Full text is provided back to 1965, and searchable cited references back to 1998.Funded by LiLI
Type: Database
Connect Now!

Computer Source

Computer Source™ contains nearly 300 full-text journals and magazines covering topics such as computer science, programming, artificial intelligence, cybernetics, information systems, robotics, and software.Funded by LiLI
Type: Database
Connect Now!

EBSCO Host

Search over 8,000 magazines, journals, newspapers and eBooks covering multiple topics from health to history.Funded by LiLI
Type: Database
Connect Now!

ERIC

ERIC provides unlimited access to more than 1.3 million bibliographic records of journal articles and other education-related materials, with hundreds of new records added multiple times per week.Funded by LiLI
Type: Database
Connect Now!

Fuente Academica

Fuente Académica™ is a collection of scholarly journals from Latin America, Portugal and Spain. All major subject areas are covered.Funded by LiLI
Type: Database
Connect Now!

GreenFILE

GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment.Funded by LiLI
Type: Database
Connect Now!

Health Source: Consumer Edition

Health Source®: Consumer Edition is a rich collection of consumer health information. This resource provides access to nearly 80 full-text consumer health magazines.Funded by LiLI
Type: Database
Connect Now!

Health Source: Nursing / Academic Edition

This resource provides nearly 550 scholarly full-text journals focusing on many medical disciplines.Funded by LiLI
Type: Database
Connect Now!

Legal Collection

Containing full text for more than 300 of the world's most respected, scholarly law journals, this database is an authoritative source for information on current issues, studies, thoughts and trends of the legal world.Funded by LiLI
Type: Database
Connect Now!

Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts

LISTA indexes more than 560 core journals, nearly 50 priority journals, and nearly 125 selective journals; plus books, research reports and proceedings.Funded by LiLI
Type: Database
Connect Now!

MAS Ultra: School Edition

This comprehensive database, designed specifically for high school libraries, contains full text for nearly 500 popular high school magazines.Funded by LiLI
Type: Database
Connect Now!

MasterFILE Premier

MasterFILE™ Premier contains full text for nearly 1,700 periodicals covering general reference, business, health, education, general science, multicultural issues and much more.Funded by LiLI
Type: Database
Connect Now!

MedicLatina

MedicLatina™ is a unique collection of medical research and investigatory journals from renowned Latin American and Spanish publishers. This is a Spanish language database.Funded by LiLI
Type: Database
Connect Now!

MEDLINE

Indexed and abstracted bio-medical journalsFunded by LiLI
Type: Database
Connect Now!

Middle Search Plus

Middle Search® Plus contains full text for more than 140 popular middle school magazines.Funded by LiLI
Type: Database
Connect Now!

Military & Government Collection

Designed to offer current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government, this database offers a thorough collection of periodicals, academic journals and other content pertinent to the increasing needs of these sites.Funded by LiLI
Type: Database
Connect Now!

Newspaper Source Plus

Newspaper Source™ Plus includes more than 1,000 full-text newspapers, providing more than 38 million full-text articles.Funded by LiLI
Type: Database
Connect Now!

Novelist K - 8 Plus (EBSCO)

Find a good book (fiction or nonfiction) for school or pleasure for kids and teens. Search by title, author, subject or series name. Includes award winner lists, book discussion and book talk guides. Funded by Boise Public Library
Type: Database
Connect Now!

NoveList Plus (EBSCO)

Want to find a good fiction or nonfiction book to read? Use your favorite author, title, or plot device to find an adult, young adult or children's book to read. Resources available for book talks and book clubs. Funded by Boise Public Library
Type: Database
Connect Now!

Primary Search

Primary Search® contains full text for more than 80 popular elementary school magazines.Funded by LiLI
Type: Database
Connect Now!

Professional Development Collection

Professional Development Collection™ provides a highly specialized collection of electronic information especially for professional educators, professional librarians and education researchers.Funded by LiLI
Type: Database
Connect Now!

Psychology & Behavorial Sciences Collection

Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection™ is a comprehensive database covering information concerning topics in psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods.Funded by LiLI
Type: Database
Connect Now!

Regional Business News

Regional Business News provides full text for nearly 100 regional U.S. and Canadian business publications (including titles from Crain Communications).Funded by LiLI
Type: Database
Connect Now!

Religion and Philosophy Collection

Religion & Philosophy Collection™ is a comprehensive database covering topics such as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, and much more.Funded by LiLI
Type: Database
Connect Now!

Small Business Reference Center

Providing the most up-to-date information on topics related to starting a company, operations management, sales, and growing or rescuing a business.Funded by LiLI
Type: Database
Connect Now!

Teacher Reference Center

TRC provides indexing and abstracts for 280 periodicals. In addition, 96% of journals indexed in TRC are peer-reviewed.Funded by LiLI
Type: Database
Connect Now!

TOPICsearch

This current events database allows researchers to explore social, political & economic issues, scientific discoveries and other popular topics discussed in today's classrooms including controversial opinions and viewpoints.Funded by LiLI
Type: Database
Connect Now!

Vocational & Career Collection

Vocational & Career Collection™ provides full-text coverage for more than 340 trade and industry related periodicals including Modern Machine Shop, Pediatric Nursing, Wireless Week, and many moreFunded by LiLI
Type: Database
Connect Now!

 
City of Boise Logo