Boise Public Library
Ask a Librarian  |  My Account
 

This SiteCatalogWeb
 
Boise Public Library
715 S. Capitol Blvd
Boise, Idaho 83702
Ph. (208) 384-4076
Telecirc (208) 384-4450
TTY: 1-800-377-3529
 
Director: Kevin Booe
 
Gale - Boise Public Library
 Databases: Gale
Academic OneFile (Gale)

Authoritative, peer-reviewed, full-text articles with covering the full range of academic disciplines. Includes full-text coverage of NY Times 1995 to present. Funded by LiLI
Type: Database
Connect Now!
Agriculture Collection / InfoTrac (Gale) Funded by LiLI
Type: Database
Connect Now!
Business & Company Resource Center (Gale)

Company profiles, brand info, rankings, investment reports, chronologies & business periodicals featuring Thomson Financial Securities Data. For investors, business professionals & graduate students. Funded by LiLI
Type: Database
Connect Now!
Business Economics and Theory / Infotrac (Gale) Funded by LiLI
Type: Database
Connect Now!
Communication & Mass Media / Infotrac (Gale) Funded by LiLI
Type: Database
Connect Now!
Computer Database (Gale)

Keep current about computer-related product introductions, news and reviews in areas such as hardware, software, electronics, engineering, communications and the application of technology. Funded by LiLI
Type: Database
Connect Now!
Consumer Reports (via Gale's General OneFile database) Search and read Consumer Reports articles full text with graphics. Most current 3 months are index only (not full text) NOTE: on the Basic Search screen click on "More Search Options" then put do a "by publication search".
Type: Database
Connect Now!
Criminal Justice / InfoTrac (Gale) Funded by LiLI
Type: Database
Connect Now!
Custom Newspapers / InfoTrac (Gale)

A collection of full text newspapers from around the globel - local, national, international. Funded by LiLI
Type: Database
Connect Now!
Diversity Studies / InfoTrac (Gale) Funded by LiLI
Type: Database
Connect Now!
Educators Collection / InfoTrac (Gale) Funded by LiLI
Type: Database
Connect Now!
Environmental Issues & Policy / InfoTrac (Gale) Funded by LiLI
Type: Database
Connect Now!
Expanded Academic ASAP (Gale)

For junior college and advanced high school students. Resources across all academic disciplines. Access scholarly journals, news magazines, and newspapers - many with full text and images. Funded by LiLI
Type: Database
Connect Now!
Gale Virtual Reference Library Full-text e-book versions of encyclopedias on a variety of multidisciplinary research topics. Funded by LiLI
Type: Database
Connect Now!
Garden, Landscape & Horticulture / InfoTrac (Gale) Funded by LiLI
Type: Database
Connect Now!
General OneFile (Gale) (formerly InfoTrac OneFile) News & magazine articles on a wide range of topics - business, current events, environmental issues, health care, hobbies, art, politics, science, sports, & technology. Over 6000 publication updated daily. Coverage 1980 to present.Coverage 1980 to present.Funded by LiLI
Type: Database
Connect Now!
General Science / InfoTrac (Gale) Funded by LiLI
Type: Database
Connect Now!
GLBT Life and Issues / InfoTrac (Gale) GLBT = Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual and Transgender Life and Issues Collection Funded by LiLI
Type: Database
Connect Now!
Health & Wellness Resource Center (Gale)

A fully integrated, electronic resource center for traditional and alternative health information for all levels of research, including consumer oriented, academic and professional. Funded by LiLI
Type: Database
Connect Now!
Information Science & Library Issues / InfoTrac (Gale) Funded by LiLI
Type: Database
Connect Now!
Informe (Gale)

Una colección de revistas hispánicas con textos completos. Abarca negocios, salud, tecnología, cultura, temas de actualidad y otras materias. (Indexing & full text articles of popular Hispanic magazines.) Funded by LiLI
Type: Database
Connect Now!
InfoTrac Junior Edition (Gale)

For junior high school students. Mostly full-text magazines, newspapers & reference book article about current events, the arts, science, popular culture, health, government, history, sports & more. Funded by LiLI
Type: Database
Connect Now!
InfoTrac Student Edition (Gale)

For high school students. Indexed & full-text magazines, newspapers & reference books with articles about current events, the arts, science, popular culture, health, people, government, history, sports & more.Funded by LiLI
Type: Database
Connect Now!
Insurance & Liability Collection / InfoTrac (Gale) Funded by LiLI
Type: Database
Connect Now!
Kids InfoBits (Gale)

Designed for K - 3rd grade students with easy click and point access to full-text magazines, newspapers and reference books on grade appropriate topics. Funded by LiLI
Type: Database
Connect Now!
LegalTrac (Gale) Indexing (but not the actual text) for approximately 875 titles including major law reviews, legal newspapers, bar association journals and international legal journals. Funded by LiLI
Type: Database
Connect Now!
Military and Intelligence / InfoTrac (Gale) Funded by LiLI
Type: Database
Connect Now!
Nursing and Allied Health Collection / InfoTrac (Gale) Funded by LiLI
Type: Database
Connect Now!
Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine Collection / Infotrac (Gale) Funded by LiLI
Type: Database
Connect Now!
Pop Culture Collection / InfoTrac (Gale) Funded by LiLI
Type: Database
Connect Now!
PowerSearch (Gale)

Search across multiple Thomson Gale databases all at one time. Funded by LiLI
Type: Database
Connect Now!
Psychology Collection / InfoTrac (Gale) Funded by LiLI
Type: Database
Connect Now!
Religion & Philosophy / InfoTrac (Gale) Funded by LiLI
Type: Database
Connect Now!
Tourism, Hospitality & Leisure / InfoTrac (Gale) Funded by LiLI
Type: Database
Connect Now!
US History / InfoTrac (Gale) Funded by LiLI
Type: Database
Connect Now!
Vocation, Careers & Technical Education / InfoTrac (Gale) Funded by LiLI
Type: Database
Connect Now!
War & Terrorism / InfoTrac (Gale) Funded by LiLI
Type: Database
Connect Now!
World History / InfoTrac (Gale) Funded by LiLI
Type: Database
Connect Now!
 
City of Boise Logo