Library! - Click for Home
 
HOW DO I 
SEARCH


Facebook    Twitter


Genealogy - Boise Public Library
 Databases AND wEBSITES: Genealogy

Boise Public Library card required to use this resource.
 
  Free website resources available to everyone.
       
Census Records To search for specific family names use HeritageQuest database. To search for census statistics visit the 3rd floor of the Boise Public Library.
Type: Database
Genealogy Websites Popular state and national genealogy websites.
Type: Website
Connect from Anywhere!

HeritageQuest (ProQuest)

Genealogy for the beginner and professional. Search more than 25,000+ family and local history books, U.S. Federal Census, 1790-1930, the PERSI subject index and more. Funded by LiLI
Type: Database
Connect Now!

Idaho Statesman Historical Archives

Search and read articles, advertisements, obituaries and more. Coverage from July 26, 1864 to December 31,1922. Funded by Boise Public Library
Type: Database
Connect Now!

LiLI Unlimited and WorldCat

Search for library resources in Idaho using LiLI Unlimited or search libraries around the world using WorldCat. Two databases using one interface - a product of OCLC. Funded by LiLI
Type: Database
Connect Now!

WorldCat/LiLI Unlimited

Locate library resources in Idaho libraries using LiLI Unlimited or search libraries around the world using WorldCat. Connect to LiLI Unlimited using this link. Call your local library to get the user name and password for WorldCat.Funded by LiLI
Type: Database
Connect Now!

 
City of Boise Logo