Library! - Click for Home
 
HOW DO I 
SEARCH


Facebook  Twitter

 


General Research - Boise Public Library
 Databases AND wEBSITES: General Research

Boise Public Library card required to use this resource.
 
  Free website resources available to everyone.
       
Academic Search Premiere

Academic Search™ Premier contains indexing and abstracts for more than 8,500 journals, with full text for more than 4,600 of those titles.Funded by LiLI
Type: Database
Connect Now!

AGRICOLA

Bibliographic database of citations to the agricultural literature created by the National Agricultural Library and its cooperators.Funded by LiLI
Type: Database
Connect Now!

Almanacs, Dictionaries & Encyclopedia Websites For those quick research questions try these free websites.
Type: Website
Connect from Anywhere!

Directory Websites Locate the famous, not so famous and infamous with these free directory websites.
Type: Website
Connect from Anywhere!

EBSCO Host

Search over 8,000 magazines, journals, newspapers and eBooks covering multiple topics from health to history.Funded by LiLI
Type: Database
Connect Now!

Encyclopedia of Associations (Gale Directory Library) Find addresses and descriptions of professional societies, trade associations, labor unions, cultural and religious organizations, fan clubs, and other groups of all types. Funded by Boise Public Library
Type: Database
Connect Now!

Fuente Academica

Fuente Académica™ is a collection of scholarly journals from Latin America, Portugal and Spain. All major subject areas are covered.Funded by LiLI
Type: Database
Connect Now!

Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL)

Full-text e-book versions of encyclopedias on a variety of multidisciplinary research topics, including animals, science, history, health, business and more. Funded by Boise Public Library
Type: Database
Connect Now!

GreenFILE

GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment.Funded by LiLI
Type: Database
Connect Now!

How to Do It Information Index Find an article on how to make or do thousands of projects. Then find and read the article in one of our databases or in our magazines at the library.
Type: Website
Connect from Anywhere!

Index to How to Do It Information Find an article on how to make or do thousands of projects. Then find and read the article in one of our databases or in our magazines at the library.
Type: Website
Connect from Anywhere!

Literature Resource Center (Gale)

Literature Resource Center is the world's most current, comprehensive and reliable online literature database. Funded by Boise Public Library
Type: Database
Connect Now!

Mango Languages

Deliciously Simple Language Learning Funded by Boise Public Library
Type: Database
Connect Now!

MAS Ultra: School Edition

This comprehensive database, designed specifically for high school libraries, contains full text for nearly 500 popular high school magazines.Funded by LiLI
Type: Database
Connect Now!

MasterFILE Premier

MasterFILE™ Premier contains full text for nearly 1,700 periodicals covering general reference, business, health, education, general science, multicultural issues and much more.Funded by LiLI
Type: Database
Connect Now!

Middle Search Plus

Middle Search® Plus contains full text for more than 140 popular middle school magazines.Funded by LiLI
Type: Database
Connect Now!

New York Times Archives Free access to scanned (PDF) images of NYT articles from 1981 - present. Articles from 1851 to 1980 are available for a fee. Search Archives
Type: Website
Connect from Anywhere!

Newspaper Source Plus

Newspaper Source™ Plus includes more than 1,000 full-text newspapers, providing more than 38 million full-text articles.Funded by LiLI
Type: Database
Connect Now!

Primary Search

Primary Search® contains full text for more than 80 popular elementary school magazines.Funded by LiLI
Type: Database
Connect Now!

Psychology & Behavorial Sciences Collection

Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection™ is a comprehensive database covering information concerning topics in psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods.Funded by LiLI
Type: Database
Connect Now!

Readers' Guide Retrospective (Wilson) Coverage 1890 through 1982. Searchable access to more than 100 years of citations (NOT full text) from 523 leading U.S. magazines. A valuable resource for historical research.
Type: Database
Connect Now!

Religion and Philosophy Collection

Religion & Philosophy Collection™ is a comprehensive database covering topics such as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, and much more.Funded by LiLI
Type: Database
Connect Now!

Statistical Websites Websites for finding a broad array of statistics from local, state, national and international sources.
Type: Website
Connect from Anywhere!

TOPICsearch

This current events database allows researchers to explore social, political & economic issues, scientific discoveries and other popular topics discussed in today's classrooms including controversial opinions and viewpoints.Funded by LiLI
Type: Database
Connect Now!

Vocational & Career Collection

Vocational & Career Collection™ provides full-text coverage for more than 340 trade and industry related periodicals including Modern Machine Shop, Pediatric Nursing, Wireless Week, and many moreFunded by LiLI
Type: Database
Connect Now!

WorldBook Web

A powerful reference tool with encyclopedic, multimedia, e-book, and primary source databases.Funded by LiLI
Type: Database
Connect Now!

WorldCat/LiLI Unlimited

Locate library resources in Idaho libraries using LiLI Unlimited or search libraries around the world using WorldCat. Connect to LiLI Unlimited using this link. Call your local library to get the user name and password for WorldCat.Funded by LiLI
Type: Database
Connect Now!

 
City of Boise Logo