Library! - Click for Home
 
HOW DO I 
SEARCH


Facebook  Twitter

 


Health - Boise Public Library
 Databases AND wEBSITES: Health

Boise Public Library card required to use this resource.
 
  Free website resources available to everyone.
       
Alt HealthWatch

Alt HealthWatch™ focuses on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. It offers libraries full-text articles for more than 180 international, and often peer-reviewed journals and reports.Funded by LiLI
Type: Database
Connect Now!

Consumer Health Complete

Comprehensive resource for consumer-oriented health content.Funded by LiLI
Type: Database
Connect Now!

Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL)

Full-text e-book versions of encyclopedias on a variety of multidisciplinary research topics, including animals, science, history, health, business and more. Funded by Boise Public Library
Type: Database
Connect Now!

Health and Medicine Websites A web guide created by Boise Public Library staff.
Type: Website
Connect from Anywhere!

Health and Wellness Resource Center

Health & Wellness Resource Center from Gale is a comprehensive resource for libraries, schools, and hospitals that provides integrated access to medical, statistical, health, and related information.
Type: Database
Connect Now!

Health Source: Consumer Edition

Health Source®: Consumer Edition is a rich collection of consumer health information. This resource provides access to nearly 80 full-text consumer health magazines.Funded by LiLI
Type: Database
Connect Now!

Health Source: Nursing / Academic Edition

This resource provides nearly 550 scholarly full-text journals focusing on many medical disciplines.Funded by LiLI
Type: Database
Connect Now!

Idaho Careline 2-1-1 2-1-1 Idaho CareLine is Idaho's only statewide, comprehensive community information and referral service. Dedicated to providing a comprehensive range of low cost or free health and human services to the people of Idaho. Dial 2-1-1 or 1-800-926-2588
Type: Website
Connect from Anywhere!

MedicLatina

MedicLatina™ is a unique collection of medical research and investigatory journals from renowned Latin American and Spanish publishers. This is a Spanish language database.Funded by LiLI
Type: Database
Connect Now!

MEDLINE

Indexed and abstracted bio-medical journalsFunded by LiLI
Type: Database
Connect Now!

Psychology & Behavorial Sciences Collection

Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection™ is a comprehensive database covering information concerning topics in psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods.Funded by LiLI
Type: Database
Connect Now!

Self-Rescue Manual (Treasure Valley) A directory of social service resources available to people in need in the Treasure Valley area who want to help themselves. Includes contacts for counseling, free meals, medical, legal, financial, and housing assistance and other essential resources.
Type: Website
Connect from Anywhere!

 
City of Boise Logo