Library! - Click for Home
 
HOW DO I 
SEARCH


Facebook  Twitter

 


Homework - Boise Public Library
 Databases AND wEBSITES: Homework

Boise Public Library card required to use this resource.
 
  Free website resources available to everyone.
       
Almanacs, Dictionaries & Encyclopedia Websites For those quick research questions try these free websites.
Type: Website
Connect from Anywhere!

Apangea Math

Apangea Math is America's most effective math intervention, and is proven to raise math achievement for students in grades 3 through Algebra 1. To learn more about Apangea, click hereFunded by LiLI
Type: Website
Create an account to begin!

Daily Life Through History Series Read about daily life in over 50 time periods and geographic locations around the world. Funded by Boise Public Library
Type: Database
Connect Now!

Decades (in America) 1950-1990 Learn about the history, the culture and significant events from 1950 through 1990. Funded by Boise Public Library
Type: Database
Connect Now!

EBSCO Host

Search over 8,000 magazines, journals, newspapers and eBooks covering multiple topics from health to history.Funded by LiLI
Type: Database
Connect Now!

Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL)

Full-text e-book versions of encyclopedias on a variety of multidisciplinary research topics, including animals, science, history, health, business and more. Funded by Boise Public Library
Type: Database
Connect Now!

Homework Help Websites (older students) A selection of websites our librarians think will be useful for your homework projects.
Type: Website
Connect from Anywhere!

Homework Help Websites (younger students) Websites our librarians think will help you with your homework projects.
Type: Website
Connect from Anywhere!

Kids Search

Kids Search is a A search interface designed specifically for elementary/middle school students according to their needs and search abilities.Funded by LiLI
Type: Database
Connect Now!

LearningExpress Library

Self-paced practice tests, for all ages, including GED, ASVAB, academic, postal service, real estate, law enforcement and many others. Also available: subject tutorials and full text eBook study guides.Funded by LiLI
Type: Database
Connect Now!

Mango Languages

Deliciously Simple Language Learning Funded by Boise Public Library
Type: Database
Connect Now!

MAS Ultra: School Edition

This comprehensive database, designed specifically for high school libraries, contains full text for nearly 500 popular high school magazines.Funded by LiLI
Type: Database
Connect Now!

Middle Search Plus

Middle Search® Plus contains full text for more than 140 popular middle school magazines.Funded by LiLI
Type: Database
Connect Now!

New York Times Archives Free access to scanned (PDF) images of NYT articles from 1981 - present. Articles from 1851 to 1980 are available for a fee. Search Archives
Type: Website
Connect from Anywhere!

Novelist K - 8 Plus (EBSCO)

Find a good book (fiction or nonfiction) for school or pleasure for kids and teens. Search by title, author, subject or series name. Includes award winner lists, book discussion and book talk guides. Funded by Boise Public Library
Type: Database
Connect Now!

NoveList Plus (EBSCO)

Want to find a good fiction or nonfiction book to read? Use your favorite author, title, or plot device to find an adult, young adult or children's book to read. Resources available for book talks and book clubs. Funded by Boise Public Library
Type: Database
Connect Now!

Primary Search

Primary Search® contains full text for more than 80 popular elementary school magazines.Funded by LiLI
Type: Database
Connect Now!

Readers' Guide Retrospective (Wilson) Coverage 1890 through 1982. Searchable access to more than 100 years of citations (NOT full text) from 523 leading U.S. magazines. A valuable resource for historical research.
Type: Database
Connect Now!

Science In Context (Gale)

In-depth, curriculum-oriented science database that provides a one-stop resource for all science-related research needs.
Type: Database
Connect Now!

Science Websites Find a selection of websites for a wide range of sciences, including animals, plants, geology, weather, chemistry, astronomy and other topics.
Type: Website
Connect from Anywhere!

Searchasaurus

Searchasaurus is an exciting and easy way for young researchers to experience online searching.Funded by LiLI
Type: Database
Connect Now!

Student Research Center

Student Research Center is a search interface designed specifically for secondary education students, according to their needs and search abilities.Funded by LiLI
Type: Database
Connect Now!

TOPICsearch

This current events database allows researchers to explore social, political & economic issues, scientific discoveries and other popular topics discussed in today's classrooms including controversial opinions and viewpoints.Funded by LiLI
Type: Database
Connect Now!

TumbleBook Library for Kids

eBooks for Kids! Animated talking picture books - listen, read, and watch. Also includes games and books in variety of foreign languges. The website is accessible in French, Spanish and Chinese. Funded by Boise Public Library
Type: Database
Connect Now!

WorldBook Web

A powerful reference tool with encyclopedic, multimedia, e-book, and primary source databases.Funded by LiLI
Type: Database
Connect Now!

 
City of Boise Logo