Library! - Click for Home
 
HOW DO I 
SEARCH


Facebook  Twitter

  Bookmyne


Jobs and Careers - Boise Public Library
 Databases AND wEBSITES: jobs and Careers

Boise Public Library card required to use this resource.
 
  Free website resources available to everyone.
       
CIS ~ Idaho Career Information System Explore hundreds of careers, Idaho employers, colleges, national and Idaho financial aid opportunities and much more. Take tests to discover your best job or college. Click on the "guest" tab in the green box at the right to get started!
Type: Database
Connect from Anywhere!

First Research

An invaluable resource for small business owners and job seekers. Over 800 in-depth industry profiles with industry trends & statistics, updated every 90 days. No remote access. In-library use only.
Type: Database
Connect Now!
Foundation Grants to Individuals

A unique database that focuses on foundations that provide financial support for individual grantseekers. No remote access. Available in person at any Boise Public Library location.
Type: Database
Connect Now!
Job and Career Websites Whether you are looking for a job are planning a new career check these websites and library resources to help you get started on your search.
Type: Website
Connect from Anywhere!

LearningExpress Library

Self-paced practice tests, for all ages, including GED, ASVAB, academic, postal service, real estate, law enforcement and many others. Also available: subject tutorials and full text eBook study guides.Funded by LiLI
Type: Database
Connect Now!

Vocational & Career Collection

Vocational & Career Collection™ provides full-text coverage for more than 340 trade and industry related periodicals including Modern Machine Shop, Pediatric Nursing, Wireless Week, and many moreFunded by LiLI
Type: Database
Connect Now!

 
City of Boise Logo