Library! - Click for Home
 
HOW DO I 
SEARCH


Facebook  Twitter

 


Magazines - Boise Public Library
 Databases AND wEBSITES: Magazines

Boise Public Library card required to use this resource.
 
  Free website resources available to everyone.
       
Business Source Premier

Business Source® Premier, the industry's most popular business research database, features the full text for more than 2,100 journals. Full text is provided back to 1965, and searchable cited references back to 1998.Funded by LiLI
Type: Database
Connect Now!

EBSCO Host

Search over 8,000 magazines, journals, newspapers and eBooks covering multiple topics from health to history.Funded by LiLI
Type: Database
Connect Now!

Health Source: Consumer Edition

Health Source®: Consumer Edition is a rich collection of consumer health information. This resource provides access to nearly 80 full-text consumer health magazines.Funded by LiLI
Type: Database
Connect Now!

Health Source: Nursing / Academic Edition

This resource provides nearly 550 scholarly full-text journals focusing on many medical disciplines.Funded by LiLI
Type: Database
Connect Now!

MAS Ultra: School Edition

This comprehensive database, designed specifically for high school libraries, contains full text for nearly 500 popular high school magazines.Funded by LiLI
Type: Database
Connect Now!

Middle Search Plus

Middle Search® Plus contains full text for more than 140 popular middle school magazines.Funded by LiLI
Type: Database
Connect Now!

Primary Search

Primary Search® contains full text for more than 80 popular elementary school magazines.Funded by LiLI
Type: Database
Connect Now!

Readers' Guide Retrospective (Wilson) Coverage 1890 through 1982. Searchable access to more than 100 years of citations (NOT full text) from 523 leading U.S. magazines. A valuable resource for historical research.
Type: Database
Connect Now!

Regional Business News

Regional Business News provides full text for nearly 100 regional U.S. and Canadian business publications (including titles from Crain Communications).Funded by LiLI
Type: Database
Connect Now!

Vocational & Career Collection

Vocational & Career Collection™ provides full-text coverage for more than 340 trade and industry related periodicals including Modern Machine Shop, Pediatric Nursing, Wireless Week, and many moreFunded by LiLI
Type: Database
Connect Now!

 
City of Boise Logo