Databases AND wEBSITES: Newspapers
|
Black Newspapers (ProQuest) |
A collection of significant Black newspapers from the United States. Part of ProQuest Newstand, a comprehensive newspaper database with more than 500 publications from 1977 to current. Funded by LiLI
Type:
Database |
Connect Now!
 |
|
Canadian Newsstand (ProQuest) |
Canadian Newsstand offers unparalleled access to the full text of Canadian newspapers. Coverage from Prince Edward Island to Yukon Territory.
Canadian Newstand offers unparalleled full text access to over 150 newspapers from leading Canadian publishers.Funded by LiLI
Type:
Database |
Connect Now!
 |
Idaho Statesman  |
Treasure Valley's largest paper. Access local stories from 1999 to present. Does not include wire service stories or classified ads. Library also has microfilm of the paper from 1864 to present. Funded by Boise Public Library
Type:
Database |
Connect Now!
 |
Idaho Statesman Historical Archives  |
Search and read articles, advertisements, obituaries and more. Coverage from July 26, 1864 to December 31,1922. Funded by Boise Public Library
Type:
Database |
Connect Now!
 |
|
Idaho Statesman Obituary Index, early 1970's - Present |
Obituary index from 1970-1973 and 1977 to present. To locate death dates from 1911 through 1950 see the Idaho State Death Index above.
Type:
Database |
Connect from Anywhere!
 |
New York Times (via ProQuest Newspapers)  |
Read the New York Times (Late edition, East coast) full text articles from 1980 to present.Funded by LiLI
Type:
Database |
Connect Now!
 |
|
New York Times Archives 1851-present |
Free access to scanned (PDF) images of NYT articles from 1851-1980. Text only 1981 - present. Articles from 1851 to 1922 and 1987 to present are free. Search Archives
Type:
Website |
Connect from Anywhere!
 |
|
ProQuest Central |
A large multidisciplinary database with over 11,000 titles, with over 8,000 titles in full text. A good starting point for researchers at all levels covering 160 subject areas, including business and economics, health and medical, news and world affairs,technology, social sciences and more. Funded by LiLI
Type:
Database |
Connect Now!
 |
|
ProQuest Newspapers |
Over 500 local, regional, national, and international titles, with more than 350 in full-text. Includes the New York Times, Wall Street Journal, Los Angeles Times, Washington Post, USA TODAY and news wire services.Funded by LiLI
Type:
Database |
Connect Now!
 |
Wall Street Journal (via ProQuest Newspapers)  |
Read the Wall Street Journal (Eastern edition) full text articles from 1984 to present. Does not include stock quotes. Funded by LiLI
Type:
Database |
Connect Now!
 |