Library! - Click for Home
 
HOW DO I 
SEARCH


Facebook  Twitter

 


eBooks - Boise Public Library
Databases AND wEBSITES: eBooks

Boise Public Library card required to use this resource.
 
  Free website resources available to everyone.
       
Daily Life Through History Series Read about daily life in over 50 time periods and geographic locations around the world. Funded by Boise Public Library
Type: Database
Connect Now!

Decades (in America) 1950-1990 Learn about the history, the culture and significant events from 1950 through 1990. Funded by Boise Public Library
Type: Database
Connect Now!

eBook and eAudio Websites Try these websites, which provide free eBooks and eAudiobooks for viewing online and donwloading.
Type: Website
Connect from Anywhere!

Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL)

Full-text e-book versions of encyclopedias on a variety of multidisciplinary research topics, including animals, science, history, health, business and more. Funded by Boise Public Library
Type: Database
Connect Now!

LearningExpress Library

Self-paced practice tests, for all ages, including GED, ASVAB, academic, postal service, real estate, law enforcement and many others. Also available: subject tutorials and full text eBook study guides.Funded by LiLI
Type: Database
Connect Now!

TumbleBook Library for Kids

eBooks for Kids! Animated talking picture books - listen, read, and watch. Also includes games and books in variety of foreign languges. The website is accessible in French, Spanish and Chinese. Funded by Boise Public Library
Type: Database
Connect Now!

 
City of Boise Logo