Library! - Click for Home
 
HOW DO I 
SEARCH


Facebook    Twitter


History - Boise Public Library
Databases AND wEBSITES: History

Boise Public Library card required to use this resource.
 
  Free website resources available to everyone.
       
Daily Life Through History Series Read about daily life in over 50 time periods and geographic locations around the world. Funded by Boise Public Library
Type: Database
Connect Now!

Decades (in America) 1950-1990 Learn about the history, the culture and significant events from 1950 through 1990. Funded by Boise Public Library
Type: Database
Connect Now!

Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL) Full-text e-book versions of encyclopedias on a variety of multidisciplinary research topics, including animals, science, history, health, business and more. Funded by Boise Public Library
Type: Database
Connect Now!

History Guides: Local & Western A web guide created by Boise Public Library staff.
Type: Website
Connect from Anywhere!

History Study Center (ProQuest)

Part of eLibrary Curriculum Edition database. Find historical documents, maps, multimedia resources, journals and study units about ancient and contemporary historical events. Funded by LiLI
Type: Database
Connect Now!

History Websites: Worldwide A web guide created by Boise Public Library staff.
Type: Website
Connect from Anywhere!

Idaho Digital Memories (IDIG) A web portal dedicated to sharing Idaho's rich history through a collection of digital images from print and multimedia collections of libraries and institutions statewide.
Type: Website
Connect from Anywhere!

Idaho Statesman Historical Archives

Search and read articles, advertisements, obituaries and more. Coverage from July 26, 1864 to December 31,1922. Funded by Boise Public Library
Type: Database
Connect Now!

New York Times Archives 1851-present Free access to scanned (PDF) images of NYT articles from 1851-1980. Text only 1981 - present. Articles from 1851 to 1922 and 1987 to present are free. Search Archives
Type: Website
Connect from Anywhere!

 
City of Boise Logo