Academic Search Premiere |
Academic Search™ Premier contains indexing and abstracts for more than 8,500 journals, with full text for more than 4,600 of those titles.Funded by LiLI
Type: Database |
Connect Now!
 |
AGRICOLA  |
Bibliographic database of citations to the agricultural literature created by the National Agricultural Library and its cooperators.Funded by LiLI
Type: Database |
Connect Now!
 |
|
Almanacs, Dictionaries & Encyclopedia Websites |
For those quick research questions try these free websites.
Type: Website |
Connect from Anywhere!
 |
Alt HealthWatch  |
Alt HealthWatch™ focuses on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. It offers libraries full-text articles for more than 180 international, and often peer-reviewed journals and reports.Funded by LiLI
Type: Database |
Connect Now!
 |
Apangea Math  |
Apangea Math is America's most effective math intervention, and is proven to raise math achievement for students in grades 3 through Algebra 1. To learn more about Apangea, click hereFunded by LiLI
Type: Website |
Create an account to begin!
 |
Auto Repair Reference Center (EBSCO)  |
Repair information on most major manufacturers. Step-by-step procedures, wiring diagrams, drawings, photographs & service bulletins. Some coverage back to 1945. Funded by LiLI
Type: Database |
Connect Now!
 |
|
Best of the Business Web |
Search by subject or keyword to find business information with this compilation of sites selected and reviewed by the James J. Hill Reference Library business information specialists.
Type: Website |
Connect from Anywhere!
 |
|
Business Research Guide |
Created by Boise library staff to assist anyone starting a new business or doing research for an existing business. Learn about essential business resources, including library databases and free websites.
Type: Website |
Connect from Anywhere!
 |
Business Source Premier  |
Business Source® Premier, the industry's most popular business research database, features the full text for more than 2,100 journals. Full text is provided back to 1965, and searchable cited references back to 1998.Funded by LiLI
Type: Database |
Connect Now!
 |
|
Business Websites (local & statewide) |
A selective list of local and national business organizations and resources of particular interest to businesses and startups in the Treasure Valley area.
Type: Website |
Connect from Anywhere!
 |
|
Census Records |
To search for specific family names use HeritageQuest database. To search for census statistics visit the 3rd floor of the Boise Public Library.
Type: Database |
|
|
CIS ~ Idaho Career Information System |
Explore hundreds of careers, Idaho employers, colleges, national and Idaho financial aid opportunities and much more. Take tests to discover your best job or college.
Type: Database |
Connect Now!
 |
Computer Source  |
Computer Source™ contains nearly 300 full-text journals and magazines covering topics such as computer science, programming, artificial intelligence, cybernetics, information systems, robotics, and software.Funded by LiLI
Type: Database |
Connect Now!
 |
Consumer Health Complete  |
Comprehensive resource for consumer-oriented health content.Funded by LiLI
Type: Database |
Connect Now!
 |
|
Consumer Information Websites |
Learn more about automobiles, consumer protection, comparison shopping, credit reporting and other timely topics on these free consumer websites.
Type: Website |
Connect from Anywhere!
 |
|
Daily Life Through History Series |
Read about daily life in over 50 time periods and geographic locations around the world. Funded by Boise Public Library
Type: Database |
Connect Now!
 |
|
Decades (in America) 1950-1990 |
Learn about the history, the culture and significant events from 1950 through 1990. Funded by Boise Public Library
Type: Database |
Connect Now!
 |
|
Directory Websites |
Locate the famous, not so famous and infamous with these free directory websites.
Type: Website |
Connect from Anywhere!
 |
|
eBook and eAudio Websites |
Try these websites, which provide free eBooks and eAudiobooks for viewing online and donwloading.
Type: Website |
Connect from Anywhere!
 |
EBSCO Host  |
Search over 8,000 magazines, journals, newspapers and eBooks covering multiple topics from health to history.Funded by LiLI
Type: Database |
Connect Now!
|
|
Education Websites |
A selection of education related websites for higher education, scholarship, financial aid, adult skills, home schooling and more.
Type: Website |
Connect from Anywhere!
 |
|
Encyclopedia of Associations (Gale Directory Library) |
Find addresses and descriptions of professional societies, trade associations, labor unions, cultural and religious organizations, fan clubs, and other groups of all types. Funded by Boise Public Library
Type: Database |
Connect Now!
 |
ERIC  |
ERIC provides unlimited access to more than 1.3 million bibliographic records of journal articles and other education-related materials, with hundreds of new records added multiple times per week.Funded by LiLI
Type: Database |
Connect Now!
 |
First Research  |
An invaluable resource for small business owners and job seekers. Over 800 in-depth industry profiles with industry trends & statistics, updated every 90 days. No remote access. In-library use only. Funded by Boise Public Library
Type: Database |
Connect Now! |
Foundation Directory Online  |
Search over 100,000 grantmaker profiles, 2.4 million grant records, 4,000 company profiles, and 700,000 grantmaker 990/990-PFs. No remote access. Available in person at any Boise Public Library location. Funded by Boise Public Library
Type: Database |
Connect Now! |
Foundation Grants to Individuals  |
A unique database that focuses on foundations that provide financial support for individual grantseekers. No remote access. Available in person at any Boise Public Library location. Funded by Boise Public Library
Type: Database |
Connect Now! |
Fuente Academica  |
Fuente Académica™ is a collection of scholarly journals from Latin America, Portugal and Spain. All major subject areas are covered.Funded by LiLI
Type: Database |
Connect Now!
 |
|
Funding Information Center Files Index |
A selective collection of files for annual reports, newspaper clippings and other items of interest to the Idaho nonprofit community. Actual file content not available online. Visit the 3rd floor of the Main Library to view these files.
Type: Database |
Connect from Anywhere!
 |
Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL)  |
Full-text e-book versions of encyclopedias on a variety of multidisciplinary research topics, including animals, science, history, health, business and more. Funded by Boise Public Library
Type: Database |
Connect Now!
 |
|
Genealogy Websites |
Popular state and national genealogy websites.
Type: Website |
Connect from Anywhere!
 |
|
Government Websites |
Popular local, state and federal government websites and search engines.
Type: Website |
Connect from Anywhere!
 |
GrantSpace.org  |
GrantSpaceSM, a service of the Foundation Center, offers information and resources that are specifically designed to meet the needs of grantseekers.
Type: Website |
Connect from Anywhere!
 |
GreenFILE  |
GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment.Funded by LiLI
Type: Database |
Connect Now!
 |
|
Health and Medicine Websites |
A web guide created by Boise Public Library staff.
Type: Website |
Connect from Anywhere!
 |
Health and Wellness Resource Center  |
Health & Wellness Resource Center from Gale is a comprehensive resource for libraries, schools, and hospitals that provides integrated access to medical, statistical, health, and related information.
Type: Database |
Connect Now!
 |
Health Source: Consumer Edition  |
Health Source®: Consumer Edition is a rich collection of consumer health information. This resource provides access to nearly 80 full-text consumer health magazines.Funded by LiLI
Type: Database |
Connect Now!
 |
Health Source: Nursing / Academic Edition  |
This resource provides nearly 550 scholarly full-text journals focusing on many medical disciplines.Funded by LiLI
Type: Database |
Connect Now!
 |
HeritageQuest (ProQuest)  |
Genealogy for the beginner and professional. Search more than 25,000+ family and local history books, U.S. Federal Census, 1790-1930, the PERSI subject index and more. Funded by LiLI
Type: Database |
Connect Now!
 |
|
Homework Help Websites (older students) |
A selection of websites our librarians think will be useful for your homework projects.
Type: Website |
Connect from Anywhere!
 |
|
Homework Help Websites (younger students) |
Websites our librarians think will help you with your homework projects.
Type: Website |
Connect from Anywhere!
 |
|
How to Do It Information Index |
Find an article on how to make or do thousands of projects. Then find and read the article in one of our databases or in our magazines at the library.
Type: Website |
Connect from Anywhere!
 |
|
Idaho Careline 2-1-1 |
2-1-1 Idaho CareLine is Idaho's only statewide, comprehensive community information and referral service. Dedicated to providing a comprehensive range of low cost or free health and human services to the people of Idaho. Dial 2-1-1 or 1-800-926-2588
Type: Website |
Connect from Anywhere!
 |
|
Idaho Index |
An index to a selection of pamphlets and news stories about Idaho from local newspapers (primarily the Idaho Statesman) and magazines. Full text is not available online. Please visit the 3rd floor of the library to read the actual articles.
Type: Database |
Connect from Anywhere!
 |
|
Idaho State Death Index |
Idaho State Death Index 1911 - 1951. Provided by BYU Idaho BYU Idaho Family History Center
Type: Website |
|
Idaho Statesman  |
Treasure Valley's largest paper. Access local stories from 1999 to present. Does not include wire service stories or classified ads. Library also has microfilm of the paper from 1864 to present. Funded by Boise Public Library
Type: Database |
Connect Now!
 |
Idaho Statesman Historical Archives  |
Search and read articles, advertisements, obituaries and more. Coverage from July 26, 1864 to December 31,1922. Funded by Boise Public Library
Type: Database |
Connect Now!
 |
|
Idaho Statesman Obituary Index, 1968 - Present |
Obituary index from 1968 to present. To locate death dates from 1911 through 1950 see the Idaho State Death Index.
Type: Database |
Connect from Anywhere!
 |
|
Index to How to Do It Information |
Find an article on how to make or do thousands of projects. Then find and read the article in one of our databases or in our magazines at the library.
Type: Website |
Connect from Anywhere!
 |
|
Job and Career Websites |
Whether you are looking for a job are planning a new career check these websites and library resources to help you get started on your search.
Type: Website |
Connect from Anywhere!
 |
Kids Search  |
Kids Search is a A search interface designed specifically for elementary/middle school students according to their needs and search abilities.Funded by LiLI
Type: Database |
Connect Now!
 |
|
Law Websites |
Local, state, and national legal resources on the web.
Type: Website |
Connect from Anywhere!
 |
LearningExpress Library  |
Self-paced practice tests, for all ages, including GED, ASVAB, academic, postal service, real estate, law enforcement and many others. Also available: subject tutorials and full text eBook study guides.Funded by LiLI
Type: Database |
Connect Now!
 |
Legal Collection  |
Containing full text for more than 300 of the world's most respected, scholarly law journals, this database is an authoritative source for information on current issues, studies, thoughts and trends of the legal world.Funded by LiLI
Type: Database |
Connect Now!
 |
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts  |
LISTA indexes more than 560 core journals, nearly 50 priority journals, and nearly 125 selective journals; plus books, research reports and proceedings.Funded by LiLI
Type: Database |
Connect Now!
 |
Literature Resource Center (Gale)  |
Literature Resource Center is the world's most current, comprehensive and reliable online literature database. Funded by Boise Public Library
Type: Database |
Connect Now!
 |
Mango Languages  |
Deliciously Simple Language Learning Funded by Boise Public Library
Type: Database |
Connect Now!
 |
MAS Ultra: School Edition  |
This comprehensive database, designed specifically for high school libraries, contains full text for nearly 500 popular high school magazines.Funded by LiLI
Type: Database |
Connect Now!
 |
MasterFILE Premier  |
MasterFILE™ Premier contains full text for nearly 1,700 periodicals covering general reference, business, health, education, general science, multicultural issues and much more.Funded by LiLI
Type: Database |
Connect Now!
 |
MedicLatina  |
MedicLatina™ is a unique collection of medical research and investigatory journals from renowned Latin American and Spanish publishers. This is a Spanish language database.Funded by LiLI
Type: Database |
Connect Now!
 |
MEDLINE  |
Indexed and abstracted bio-medical journalsFunded by LiLI
Type: Database |
Connect Now!
 |
Middle Search Plus  |
Middle Search® Plus contains full text for more than 140 popular middle school magazines.Funded by LiLI
Type: Database |
Connect Now!
 |
Military & Government Collection  |
Designed to offer current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government, this database offers a thorough collection of periodicals, academic journals and other content pertinent to the increasing needs of these sites.Funded by LiLI
Type: Database |
Connect Now!
 |
|
New York Times Archives |
Free access to scanned (PDF) images of NYT articles from 1981 - present. Articles from 1851 to 1980 are available for a fee. Search Archives
Type: Website |
Connect from Anywhere!
 |
Newspaper Source Plus  |
Newspaper Source™ Plus includes more than 1,000 full-text newspapers, providing more than 38 million full-text articles.Funded by LiLI
Type: Database |
Connect Now!
 |
|
Nonprofit and Charitable Organizations Websites |
A selection of local, state and national online resources, which will be useful to anyone researching this topic.
Type: Website |
Connect from Anywhere!
 |
Novelist K - 8 Plus (EBSCO)  |
Find a good book (fiction or nonfiction) for school or pleasure for kids and teens. Search by title, author, subject or series name. Includes award winner lists, book discussion and book talk guides. Funded by Boise Public Library
Type: Database |
Connect Now!
 |
NoveList Plus (EBSCO)  |
Want to find a good fiction or nonfiction book to read? Use your favorite author, title, or plot device to find an adult, young adult or children's book to read. Resources available for book talks and book clubs. Funded by Boise Public Library
Type: Database |
Connect Now!
 |
Philanthropy In/Sight  |
Users can quickly create maps that reveal patterns of giving and funding relationships as never before. No remote access. In Library Use Only. Funded by Boise Public Library
Type: Database |
Connect Now! |
|
Political and Election Websites |
Local and national websites to keep you current in the world of politics.
Type: Website |
Connect from Anywhere!
 |
Primary Search  |
Primary Search® contains full text for more than 80 popular elementary school magazines.Funded by LiLI
Type: Database |
Connect Now!
 |
Professional Development Collection  |
Professional Development Collection™ provides a highly specialized collection of electronic information especially for professional educators, professional librarians and education researchers.Funded by LiLI
Type: Database |
Connect Now!
 |
Psychology & Behavorial Sciences Collection  |
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection™ is a comprehensive database covering information concerning topics in psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods.Funded by LiLI
Type: Database |
Connect Now!
 |
|
Readers' Guide Retrospective (Wilson) |
Coverage 1890 through 1982. Searchable access to more than 100 years of citations (NOT full text) from 523 leading U.S. magazines. A valuable resource for historical research.
Type: Database |
Connect Now!
 |
Reference USA  |
A business directory of companies & organizations with contact information, employee size, sales revenues and other information. Funded by Boise Public Library
Type: Database |
Connect Now!
 |
Regional Business News  |
Regional Business News provides full text for nearly 100 regional U.S. and Canadian business publications (including titles from Crain Communications).Funded by LiLI
Type: Database |
Connect Now!
 |
Religion and Philosophy Collection  |
Religion & Philosophy Collection™ is a comprehensive database covering topics such as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, and much more.Funded by LiLI
Type: Database |
Connect Now!
 |
Science In Context (Gale)  |
In-depth, curriculum-oriented science database that provides a one-stop resource for all science-related research needs.
Type: Database |
Connect Now!
 |
|
Science Websites |
Find a selection of websites for a wide range of sciences, including animals, plants, geology, weather, chemistry, astronomy and other topics.
Type: Website |
Connect from Anywhere!
 |
Searchasaurus  |
Searchasaurus is an exciting and easy way for young researchers to experience online searching.Funded by LiLI
Type: Database |
Connect Now!
 |
|
Self-Rescue Manual (Treasure Valley) |
A directory of social service resources available to people in need in the Treasure Valley area who want to help themselves. Includes contacts for counseling, free meals, medical, legal, financial, and housing assistance and other essential resources.
Type: Website |
Connect from Anywhere!
 |
Small Business Reference Center  |
Providing the most up-to-date information on topics related to starting a company, operations management, sales, and growing or rescuing a business.Funded by LiLI
Type: Database |
Connect Now!
 |
|
Statistical Websites |
Websites for finding a broad array of statistics from local, state, national and international sources.
Type: Website |
Connect from Anywhere!
 |
Student Research Center  |
Student Research Center is a search interface designed specifically for secondary education students, according to their needs and search abilities.Funded by LiLI
Type: Database |
Connect Now!
 |
|
Tax Websites |
Need to do your taxes? These websites will help you find the forms and instructions you need.
Type: Website |
Connect from Anywhere!
 |
Teacher Reference Center  |
TRC provides indexing and abstracts for 280 periodicals. In addition, 96% of journals indexed in TRC are peer-reviewed.Funded by LiLI
Type: Database |
Connect Now!
 |
TOPICsearch  |
This current events database allows researchers to explore social, political & economic issues, scientific discoveries and other popular topics discussed in today's classrooms including controversial opinions and viewpoints.Funded by LiLI
Type: Database |
Connect Now!
 |
|
Travel Websites |
Explore new destinations with country guides & maps, book tickets, find books at the library and take off.
Type: Website |
Connect from Anywhere!
 |
TumbleBook Library for Kids  |
eBooks for Kids! Animated talking picture books - listen, read, and watch. Also includes games and books in variety of foreign languges. The website is accessible in French, Spanish and Chinese. Funded by Boise Public Library
Type: Database |
Connect Now!
 |
Vocational & Career Collection  |
Vocational & Career Collection™ provides full-text coverage for more than 340 trade and industry related periodicals including Modern Machine Shop, Pediatric Nursing, Wireless Week, and many moreFunded by LiLI
Type: Database |
Connect Now!
 |
|
Websites for Seniors |
Find local resources pertinent to seniors.
Type: Website |
Connect from Anywhere!
 |
WorldBook Web  |
A powerful reference tool with encyclopedic, multimedia, e-book, and primary source databases.Funded by LiLI
Type: Database |
Connect Now!
 |
WorldCat/LiLI Unlimited  |
Locate library resources in Idaho libraries using LiLI Unlimited or search libraries around the world using WorldCat. Connect to LiLI Unlimited using this link. Call your local library to get the user name and password for WorldCat.Funded by LiLI
Type: Database |
Connect Now!
 |