Boise Public Library
Ask a Librarian  |  My Account
 

This SiteCatalogWeb
 
Boise Public Library
715 S. Capitol Blvd
Boise, Idaho 83702
Ph. (208) 384-4076
Telecirc (208) 384-4450
TTY: 1-800-377-3529
 
Director: Kevin Booe
 
Databases - Boise Public Library
 
Databases
Woman reading on her computer

Looking for articles, abstracts, photos, and maps?

Find them in our online collection of magazines, newspapers, books, pamphlets, government documents and encyclopedias.

 

NEW New Search Service - Find which database has the specific magazine, journal & newspaper title you want.
Send comments to G. Rhodes. Trial expires 7/08

Databases by Name

All Databases A - Z

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z

Database Searching Tips and Fact Sheets

Databases by Category or Vendor

LiLI, Libraries Linking Idaho databases (LiLI-D) are provided by the Idaho State Library and Idaho Public Schools. Additional support for LiLI-D comes from the Institute of Museum and Library Services.  LiLI-D funds ProQuest, eLibrary and most EBSCO databases.  All other databases are funded by Boise Public Library.

Database Usage: Anyone may use these databases from our computers within the main library building. Due to licensing agreements with the database providers, you must have a library card issued by Boise Public Library to use the databases from any location outside the library.  All users are responsible for adhering to copyright laws and database licensing agreements and restrictions.

 

Database Selection Guidelines

 
DO YOU HAVE a Boise Public Library card BUT live in Eagle, Garden City, or unincorporated areas in Ada County
If so, you may no longer be able to use this page to log in from remote locations.


FOR REMOTE ACCESS:
Visit your local library* web page ( Eagle or Garden City or Ada Community Library) to log into databases from remote locations. 

*Local Library - this is determined by taxing district, not proximity.  11/19/07 GRhodes, Adult Services

 
City of Boise Logo