Holiday Closures

The chart below lists closed days and early closures for all library locations.   When the Library is closed, the following services are still available:  the online catalog; many related account services; most online reference resources; and automatic telephone renewals at (208) 384-4450. 

See Locations & Hours for regular hours of service. Note that branch libraries are closed on Mondays. 

  2016

January 1 Friday New Year's Day All locations closed
January 18 Monday Martin Luther King Birthday/Human Rights Day All locations closed
February 15 Monday Presidents' Day All locations closed
March 27 Sunday Easter Sunday All locations closed
May 30 Monday Memorial Day (observed) All locations closed
July 4 Monday Independence Day All locations closed
September 5 Monday Labor Day All locations closed
October 10 Monday Columbus Day (observed) All locations closed
November 11 Friday Veterans Day All locations closed
November 24 Thursday Thanksgiving Day All locations closed
December 24 Saturday Christmas Eve Day All locations close at 1:00 p.m.
December 25 Sunday Christmas Day All locations closed
December 26 Monday City Observance of Christmas Day All locations closed
December 31 Saturday New Year's Eve All locations close at 5:00 p.m.*
January 1, 2017 Sunday New Year's Day All locations closed
*Normal hours

Contact Us

Phone: (208) 972-8200
Telecirc: (208) 384-4450
TTY: 1-800-377-3529
More...

Director: Kevin Booe

Support Your Library

   Friends logo - text only BW.png

Foundation Logo horizontal BW.png

Find us at BoisePubLib