Holiday Closures

The chart below lists closed days and early closures for all library locations.   When the Library is closed, the following services are still available:  the online catalog; many related account services; most online reference resources; and automatic telephone renewals at (208) 384-4450. 

See Locations & Hours for regular hours of service. Note that branch libraries are closed on Mondays. 

  2020

January 1 Wednesday New Year's Day All locations closed
January 20 Monday Martin Luther King Jr Day / Human Rights Day All locations closed
February 17 Monday Presidents' Day All locations closed
April 12 Sunday Easter Sunday All locations closed
May 25 Monday Memorial Day All locations closed
July 3 Friday City Observance of Independence Day All locations closed
July 4 Saturday Independence Day All locations closed
September 7 Monday Labor Day All locations closed
November 11 Wednesday Veterans Day All locations closed
November 26 Thursday Thanksgiving Day All locations closed
December 24 Thursday Christmas Eve All locations closed at 1:00 p.m.
December 25 Friday Christmas Day All locations closed
December 31 Thursday New Year's Eve All locations closed at 6:00 p.m.
*Normal hours

Contact Us

Phone: (208) 972-8200
Telecirc: (208) 384-4450
TTY: 1-800-377-3529
More...

Interim Director: Kristine Miller

Support Your Library

Friends_4Color

Foundation Logo horizontal BW.png

Find us at BoisePubLib