Holiday Closures

The chart below lists closed days and early closures for all library locations.   When the Library is closed, the following services are still available:  the online catalog; many related account services; most online reference resources; and automatic telephone renewals at (208) 384-4450. 

See Locations & Hours for regular hours of service. Note that branch libraries are closed on Mondays. 

  2019

January 1 Tuesday New Year's Day All locations closed
January 21 Monday Martin Luther King Jr Day / Human Rights Day All locations closed.
February 18 Monday Presidents' Day All locations closed
April 21 Sunday Easter Sunday All locations closed
May 27 Monday Memorial Day All locations closed
July 4 Thursday Independence Day All locations closed
September 2 Monday Labor Day All locations closed
October 14 Monday All Staff In-service Day All locations closed
November 11 Monday Veterans Day All locations closed
November 28 Thursday Thanksgiving Day All locations closed
December 24 Tuesday Christmas Eve All locations closed at 1:00 p.m.
December 25 Wednesday Christmas Day All locations closed
December 31 Tuesday New Year's Eve All locations closed at 6:00 p.m.
 
*Normal hours

Contact Us

Phone: (208) 972-8200
Telecirc: (208) 384-4450
TTY: 1-800-377-3529
More...

Director: Kevin Booe

Support Your Library

Friends_4Color

Foundation Logo horizontal BW.png

Find us at BoisePubLib

Brought to you by the City of Boise